Nashwauk-Keewatin School Board

School Board Members

Lisa Peratalo- Chair

Barb Kalmi - Vice Chair

Jeff Sundquist - Treasurer

Wayne LaBine - Clerk

Jake Castle - Director

Pam Brons-Director

The following are the newly revised School Board Policies. The policies were developed using the Minnesota School Board Association’s policy services that has Minnesota State Statute as its basis for the model policies. The School Board and Administration of District 319 then worked together to approve policies reflecting the philosophy and beliefs of this organization. A number of policies included are mandatory and are necessary to meet the requirements of state or federal law.

School Board Policy Manuals inform the school community of the school board’s policies on a broad variety of issues ranging from internal school board operations to student conduct to investments and use of school district facilities and equipment. The level of specificity and detail in school board policy is dependent upon the nature and complexity of the subject matter and the philosophy of the school board. Additionally, all policies are in place for all members of the school community. Staff, students and community members are reminded that board decisions are made for everyone based on all policies.